{Place photo here} by Jacqueline Klaus

maxresdefaultFor the most part, I am a right minded person. I enjoy images, creativity, and engaging content.  That’s why I chose Mark Schaefer’s {Grow} blog.  Starting blogging for the first time has left me with very little to say. Armed with no experience, I’ve found myself reviewing McGill’s #CBUS111 content creation course trying to find a place to start. Believe it or not, I’ve found writing for a blog very challenging.

The content on Mark Schaefer’s {Grow} blog spoke to me through the creative layout (like I said, I am right minded!). But let’s be honest, I knew right away before even checking out the other blogs, that I would find this interesting just from looking at the landing page. The other blogs had great content however, I didn’t even get through the first paragraph of any of the other blogs. The other blogs weren’t in an exciting layout, some had a lot of text- which equals time, time means commitment and well… you get the point. I’ll admit it, I’m guilty for judging a book by its cover!

The layout, format and creative images had me hooked as soon as I laid eyes on Schaefer’s blog. The blog offers inspiring content with a tone that allows for even the most junior of marketers to connect with. It explores three main principles:  marketing, strategy, and humanity. This translates to topics such as What marketing skills do you need for career success today?, and Why we create crap content: we’re afraid.

Let me introduce you to Mark Schaefer. Schaefer is a globally recognized speaker, educator, business consultant and author. With over 30 years’ experience, Mark focuses his services on five areas: marketing and social media strategy, keynote speaking, corporate training and workshops, content marketing measurement, and marketing transformation.

If I haven’t convinced you to visit his site yet, it’s probably because you are a fact finder otherwise known as a left-brainer. The titles are creative, have inspiring images and the text is short. For someone who doesn’t read blogs or write their own blog, I’m pretty excited to explore what Schaefer has to offer!

 

 

One thought on “{Place photo here} by Jacqueline Klaus

  1. Mina

    Hi Jacquline! I chose the same blog! you have pointed out an interesting point: the layout and design, which I didn’t explore in my post. I totally agree with you, I didn’t like the layout of other blogs which you have to scroll down through each post to get to the next one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

